Thu. Oct 1st, 2020

Man Utd


Europa League fixture dates: Quarter-final teams confirmed – Manchester United, Wolves, Inter off to Germany

2 min read

The 2019/20 Europa League quarter-finalists have been confirmed, with eight teams heading to Germany for Uefa’s finals tournament.

The Premier League has two representatives, with Manchester United and Wolves into the quarters.

They are joined by Inter Milan, FC Copenhagen, Sevilla, Bayer Leverkusen, FC Basel and Shakhtar Donetsk.

The quarter-finals and semi-finals will all be one-legged ties with Uefa shortening the tournament due to the coronavirus pandemic leading to postponed fixtures earlier in the season.

Here is the fixture list, dates and venues for the finals in Germany…

Europa League quarter-finals (all kick-off times BST)

Monday 10 August

  • 8pm | Inter Milan vs Bayer Leverkusen | Dusseldorf
  • 8pm | Manchester United vs FC Copenhagen | Cologne

Tuesday 11 August

  • 8pm | Shakhtar Donetsk vs FC Basel | Duisberg
  • 8pm | Wolves vs Sevilla | Gelsenkirchen

Europa League semi-finals

Sunday 16 August

  • 8pm | Wolves/Sevilla vs Manchester United/FC Copenhagen | Cologne

Monday 17 August

  • 8pm | Inter Milan/Bayer Leverkusen vs Shakhtar Donetsk/FC Basel | Dusseldorf

Europa League final

Friday 21 August | 8pm | Cologne

(Getty Images for HEINEKEN)

Fixtures are subject to change.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.